CERN official holidays in 2018

 

Official holidays in 2018 and end-of-year closure 2018/2019

Application of Articles R II 4.38 and R II 4.39 of the Staff Regulations

Official holidays in 2018

in addition to the special leave during the annual closure:

Monday 1 January (New Year)
Friday 30 March (Good Friday)
Monday 2 April (Easter Monday)
Tuesday 1 May (1st May)
Thursday 10 May (Ascension day)
Monday 21 May (Whit Monday)
Thursday 6 September ("Jeune genevois")
Monday 24 December (Christmas Eve)
Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day)
Monday 31 December (New Year’s Eve)

Annual closure of the site of the Organization during the Christmas holidays and days of special leave granted by the Director-General:
The Laboratory will be closed from Saturday, 22 December 2018 to Sunday 6 January 2019 inclusive (without deduction of annual leave).
The first working day in the New Year will be Monday, 7 January 2019.

To add official holidays to your CERN Exchange calendar, follow these instructions. A printable version of the CERN Calendar is available here.

CERN official holidays for 2019 will be announced in the Bulletin in December 2018. By subscribing to the official holidays Exchange calendar you can access a provisional calendar of holidays for 2019 which is subject to change and is provided for information purposes only.

School holidays in host states

Voir en français