Opinion

A memorable week

Rolf Heuer, 17 Dec 2012 A Special Fundamental Physics Prize, handing over the CERN Council Presidency and a pilot run with 25 nanosecond bunch spacing made it a busy week

Particle physics: a valuable driver of innovation in medicine

Rolf Heuer, 3 Dec 2012 The 10th anniversary of ENLIGHT marks a good occasion a look back at the important contributions particle physics has made to medicine

Our top priority

Rolf Heuer, 19 Nov 2012 It is important to plan ahead, particularly since the lead times for new projects in particle physics are long, and our field is increasingly global

Towards a wider dialogue

Rolf Heuer, 22 Oct 2012 The recent Wilton Park meeting examined three very different world-views: science, philosophy and theology

Ready, set, logo!

Rolf Heuer, 11 Oct 2012 CERN's new graphic charter gets an official launch

Updating Europe’s strategy for particle physics

Rolf Heuer, 4 Oct 2012 Some 500 physicists went to Krakow to discuss their wishes for the future of the field as input to the CERN council's strategy group

Inspiring a generation

Rolf Heuer, 10 Sep 2012 It was particularly pleasing to see science, the LHC and Higgs bosons featuring so strongly in the opening ceremony of the Paralympics last week

Strength in diversity

Rolf Heuer, 24 Aug 2012 The laboratory is launching a new diversity programme aimed at strengthening our tradition of inclusiveness. I encourage all at CERN to take part

Celebrating a very scientific Endeavour

Rolf Heuer, 6 Aug 2012 Last week, we had the pleasure of welcoming the crew of the space shuttle Endeavour, who delivered the AMS detector to the ISS in 2011

Something far, far bigger than ourselves

Rolf Heuer, 23 Jul 2012 Now the dust has settled, we can take stock of the momentous events of 4 July

Pages

Subscribe to CERN: Opinion for CERN people