Official holidays in 2017 and end-of-year closure 2017/2018

(Application of Articles R II 4.38 and R II 4.39 of the Staff Regulations)

Official holidays in 2017 (in addition to the special leave during the annual closure):

  • Friday, 14th April                      (Good Friday)
  • Monday, 17th April                   (Easter Monday)
  • Monday, 1st May                        (1st May)
  • Thursday, 25th May                  (Ascension day)
  • Monday, 5th June                      (Whit Monday)
  • Thursday, 7th September         ("Jeûne genevois")
  • Monday 25th December           (Christmas)
  • Tuesday 26th December          (compensation granted for 24th December, Christmas Eve)
  • Friday, 29th December             (compensation granted for 31st December, New Year’s Eve)

Annual closure of the site of the Organization during the Christmas holidays and day of special leave granted by the Director-General:
The Laboratory will be closed from Saturday, 23rd December 2017 to Sunday 7th January 2018 inclusive (without deduction of annual leave). The first working day in the New Year will be Monday, 8th January 2018.

To add official holidays to your CERN Exchange calendar, follow these instructions. A printable version of the CERN Calendar is available here.

Human Resources Department
Tel.: 72894/62959