CERN official holidays

Application of Articles R II 4.38 and R II 4.39 of the Staff Regulations

Official holidays in 2021 at a glance

For full details about this year's holidays, please go here.

Date   Occasion
Friday 1 January New Year
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Thursday 13 May Ascension day
Friday 14 May Compensation granted for 1st May
Monday 24 May Whit Monday
Thursday 9 September Jeûne genevois
Friday 24 December Christmas Eve
Monday 27 December Compensation granted for 25th December, Christmas
Friday 31 December New Year’s Eve

To add official holidays to your CERN Exchange calendar, follow these instructions. By doing so, you can access a provisional calendar of holidays for the following year, which is subject to change and is provided for information purposes only.


Listing image: Roman Bozhko/Unsplash